Montana Life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Beekeeper?

leave a comment »

Yep A busy Friday for me. Despite having to work to keep us alive. I also had to put in about 5 hours installing bee packages. No pictures of the adventures since I am going this alone and needed all my hands to get it done so i could get to work.. I did get to watch the swarm bring in pollen. A bright orange,pink pollen. i thought at first it was a robbing situation of different bee types but alas. it was just bees being bees. If I get time during an inspection i’ll take some pictures but all alone here as Sam the dog has no oppose able thumb and the cat is too lazy :>

Written by spashark

May 5, 2012 at 1:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

